NOTICE: Commission’s office is temporarily closed.

Due to the ongoing public health crisis, the Commission has closed its physical office to the public temporarily and Commission staff is working from home. The Commission will continue to receive complaints by US Mail only at its mailing address: PO Box 27248, Albuquerque, NM 87125-7248. No in-person delivery of complaints or any other materials will be accepted, but phones … Read More

11/05/19 BENJAMIN HARRISON: Supreme Court Case No. 37984; JSC Inquiry Nos. 2018-143 & 2018-146

On November 5, 2019, the New Mexico Supreme Court granted the Commission’s Petition to Accept Resignation in Lieu of Further Disciplinary Proceedings concerning Hobbs Municipal Court Judge Benjamin Harrison. After Judge Harrison received a Notice of Formal Proceedings from the Commission in June 2019, he resigned from office effective August 30, 2019. To close the Commission’s case, however, the judge … Read More

Governor appoints four Commission members

Governor Michelle Lujan Grisham recently appointed four public members to the Commission filling vacancies and/or positions whose terms expired. The newly appointed members are: Twilla Thomason of Hobbs, William Foote, Ph.D. of Albuquerque, Jean Kamm of Raton, and Kevin Dixon, Ph.D. of Albuquerque. Of these members, Dr. Dixon previously served on the Commission from 2010-2011 by appointment of Governor Bill … Read More

05/10/19 HEATH WHITE: Supreme Court Case No. S-1-SC-37654, JSC Inquiry No. 2019-043

On May 10, 2019, the Supreme Court granted the Commission’s motion and unsealed its file, accepted the stipulation agreement between Torrance County Magistrate Judge Heath White and the Commission, and ordered his immediate temporary suspension without pay pending completion of his pending criminal and Commission proceedings. The Commission petitioned the Supreme Court for the action on April 19, 2019. The … Read More